Real Life Videos

for VR Trainers and Ergometers

7727 total kilometers
122041 altitude meters
DE EN   Items
Feedback

Latest news > News archive

TTS4 end of support

Tacx has announced that it will discontinue support for this software on 31.03.2019 and that with a Windows 10 'Major Update' there is a risk that videos will no longer run. But it doesn't have to happen. If you use Windows 7 you won't get any problems. If you are still thinking about switching to the Tacx Desktop App, take a look at the reviews. Instead I recommend the open programs like Rouvy or GoldenCheetah.

New feature: double packs

Some of the tracks I have filmed are divided into several Real Life Videos due to their length. The purchase of the total distance, thus both RLVs, is now possible for a total price reduced by 5 euro. Currently this applies to the route Valldemossa - Deià and the North-Baltic-Sea-Canal. Soon the Mittelrhein Bikeway will be added.

Valldemossa

84.7 km
1492 hm
1733 hm
 

Bunyola - Deià

86.4 km
1770 hm
1727 hm
 
Road bike

North-Baltic-Sea-Canal 1

49.9 km
60 hm
60 hm
 
Road bike

North-Baltic-Sea-Canal 2

55.4 km
131 hm
133 hm
 

Strava and Garmin Connect Support

Due to regular requests for the presentation of the route and the height profile of workouts on Strava, I have built a tool that can be used to prepare TCX activities exported from the Tacx Trainer Software for Strava, Garmin Connect and similar portals. The processed files then have to be uploaded into the portal. The processing works for all predefined sections (even if you have aborted them). Self-defined routes work with the correct starting point. Also, of course, it only works for my videos. And here is the TCX processing.


Another trainer software plays now Real Life Video

The free software Big Ring Indoor Video Cycling may now be used to train with Real Life Videos. There is also a documentation. So who owns an ANT+ FE-C trainer may now use this software.

Find more informations at my Big Ring page.


Update for Windows 10 issues

Tacx: Microsoft published the cumulative update for Windows 10 Version 1511 for x64-based systems (KB3124262) on 27-02-16, which fixes the problems with Videoplayer 1. So you can use this again after installation. Despite some Tacx updates Videoplayer 2 still doesn't work satisfying on all systems. Please notice the posts in the Tacx Forum to Videoplayer 2.

Ergoplanet works again under Windows 10 after installation of two updates. See the article in the Bikeboard Forum (german).

10th anniversary of RealLifeVideo.de

In March 2006, I filmed my first Real Life Video and a short time later also published it.
To celebrate this tenth anniversary, there is the whole month of March a discount of 10% on all RLVs, packages and special offers (not for vouchers).




Short history
  • 03/06: 1st Non-Tacx-Video
  • 07/08: 1st FullHD-Video
  • 03/11: Own Facebook page
  • 12/11: 1st Norwegian video
  • 03/12: 1st roadbike & MTB video
  • 06/12: 1st download version
  • 10/12: 10.000 sold videos
  • 11/12: Available for KWT 2.0
  • 02/13: Coupons
  • 05/14: Own download server
  • 09/14: 20.000 sold videos
  • 12/14: Logo redesign
  • 02/15: New image stabilization
  • 09/15: Elimination of Paypal costs
  • 12/15: 100th video
  • 01/16: 10.000 downloads
  • 03/16: 30.000 sold videos
  • 01/18: 40.000 sold videos
  • 12/18: 20.000 download versions

GoldenCheetah plays Real Life Video

The latest version of the open source software GoldenCheetah now plays RLVs. So who owns an ANT+ FE-C trainer (Vortex Smart/Neo, Kickr, Muin, ...) or also a Tacx Fortius, may now use this free software (and avoids the troubles with TTS...).


Attention: Wrong classification as spam

Some mail providers and/or mailboxes falsely classify mail messages from antwort@reallifevideo.de as spam. So if you don't receive a confirmation immediately after you placed an order, it's probably about it. Please configure your spam filter that mails with 'RealLifeVideo.de' in mail subject is received or contact your provider. This also applies to mails about payment, download informations, etc.

Real Life Videos

für Trainingsrollen und Ergometer

DE EN   Artikel
Feedback

Aktuelles > News Archiv

Ein paar Statistiken

Vielleicht sind folgende Statistiken ganz interessant:

Trainingssoftware
TTS 431,6 %
KWT 2.029,8 %
Ergoplanet13,0 %
TTS 38,7 %
TacxFortius6,4 %
Videoplayer3,1 %
VirtualTraining1,9 %
Sonstige5,5 %
Länder
Deutschland66,5 %
Österreich9,5 %
Schweiz4,2 %
Niederlande2,8 %
Großbritannien2,7 %
Dänemark2,4 %
Frankreich1,4 %
Norwegen1,4 %
USA1,3 %
Belgien1,2 %
Sonstige6,6 %
Altersstruktur
bis 180,7 %
18-240,3 %
25-291,0 %
30-343,2 %
35-396,4 %
40-4410,1 %
45-4915,6 %
50-5421,0 %
55-5917,9 %
60-6411,4 %
65-697,3 %
70-743,7 %
75-791,2 %
ab 800,3 %

Strava und Garmin Connect Support

Aufgrund regelmäßiger Nachfragen nach der Darstellung von Strecke und Höhenprofil der Workouts auf Strava habe ich ein Tool gebaut, mit dem aus der Tacx Trainer Software exportierte Aktivitäten im TCX Format für Strava, Garmin Connect und vergleichbare Trainingsportale aufbereitet werden können. Die verarbeiteten Dateien müssen dann nur noch im Portal hochgeladen werden. Die Verarbeitung funktioniert für alle vordefinierten Teilstrecken (auch wenn Sie nicht komplett abgefahren wurden). Selbstdefinierte Strecken funktionieren bei korrekter Angabe des Startpunkts. Auch funktioniert es natürlich nur für meine Videos. Und hier geht's zur TCX Verarbeitung.

Eine weitere Trainingssoftware kann jetzt Real Life Video

Die kostenlose Software Big Ring Indoor Video Cycling kann nun auch benutzt werden, um mit RLVs zu trainieren. Hier gibt es auch eine Dokumentation. Wer also einen ANT+ FE-C Trainer besitzt kann zukünftig auch mit dieses Programm verwenden.

Weitere Informationen finden sich auf meiner Big Ring Seite.


Update zur Windows 10 Problematik

Tacx: Microsoft hat am 27.01. das kumulative Update for Windows 10 Version 1511 für x64-basierte Systeme (KB3124262) veröffentlicht, mit dem der Videoplayer 1 wieder funktioniert. Dieser kann also nach dem einspielen des Updates wieder verwendet werden. Der Videoplayer 2 funktioniert trotz verschiedener Tacx Updates nach wie vor nicht zuverlässig auf allen Systemen. Bitte beachten Sie die Beiträge im Tacx Forum zum Videoplayer 2 (englisch).

Ergoplanet funktioniert nach der Installation zweier Updates unter Windows 10 wieder. Siehe dazu den Beitrag im Bikeboard Forum.

10-jähriges Jubiläum von RealLifeVideo.de

Im März 2006 habe ich mein erstes Real Life Video gedreht und kurze Zeit später auch veröffentlicht.
Zur Feier dieses runden Geburtstags gibt es den ganzen März auf alle RLVs, Paket- und Aktionsangebote (nicht für Gutscheine) einen Rabatt von 10%.




Kurze Historie
  • 03/06: 1. Nicht-Tacx-Video
  • 07/08: 1. FullHD-Video
  • 03/11: Eigene Facebook Seite
  • 12/11: 1. Norwegen Video
  • 03/12: 1. Rennrad und MTB Video
  • 06/12: 1. Downloadversion
  • 10/12: 10.000 verkaufte Videos
  • 11/12: Verfügbar für KWT 2.0
  • 02/13: Gutscheine
  • 05/14: Eigener Downloadserver
  • 09/14: 20.000 verkaufte Videos
  • 12/14: Logo Redesign
  • 02/15: Neue Bildstabilisierung
  • 09/15: Entfall von Paypalkosten
  • 12/15: 100. Video (Rad am Ring)
  • 01/16: 10.000 Downloads
  • 03/16: 30.000 verkaufte Videos
  • 01/18: 40.000 verkaufte Videos

GoldenCheetah kann jetzt Real Life Video

Die Open Source Software GoldenCheetah kann in der neuesten Version jetzt auch RLVs abspielen. Wer also einen ANT+ FE-C Trainer (Vortex Smart/Neo, Kickr, Muin, ...) oder auch einen Tacx Fortius besitzt, kann zukünftig auch mit dieser kostenlosen Software trainieren (und spart sich den Ärger mit TTS...).


Achtung: Falsche Einstufung als Spam

Bei manchen Mailprovidern und/oder Mailpostfächern werden die Mails von antwort@reallifevideo.de fälschlicherweise als Spam eingestuft. Sollten Sie also nach einer Bestellung nicht unmittelbar eine Bestätigung erhalten, liegt das vermutlich daran. Bitte konfigurieren Sie Ihren Spamfilter, dass Mails mit 'RealLifeVideo.de' im Betreff empfangen werden oder kontaktieren Sie Ihren Provider. Dies betrifft auch Mails über den Zahlungseingang, Downloadinformationen, etc.