Real Life Videos

Experience the world

7298 total kilometers
115327 altitude meters
DE EN   Items
Feedback

Videos > grouped by release date > 2014/2015

Col du Telegraphe - Col du Galibier (Download or DVD version)

Actually, the Telegraphe Pass road is only the lower part of the driveway to the Galibier, but it also offers a 5 km descent, so you can consider it as a separate pass. From St-Michel-de-Maurienne it is curvy with 8-10% slope on the road to the top. The route leads through the wooded hillside and the pass itself isn't much more than a glade in the forest. The rather gentle descent to Valloire forces you to even pedaling.

The Galibierpass is often referred as "Roof of the tour". Alluding to the fact that it often represents the highest point of the Tour de France. In fact, it is the fourth highest mountain pass in the Alps. With an ascent of 1200 meters, it is a moderate bike ride, but together with the Telegraphe there are more than 2000 altitude meters and thus a quite heavy task.

From Valloire the tour starts immediately with a 12% ramp which is flatter only in Les Verneys before it goes on again after 5 km by 8% slope. After crossing the Valloirette the route continues through boulder fields on many turns and bends with up to 12% slope. Only towards the end the road is again straightforward, albeit unabated steep. The summit offers a breathtaking view of the Massif des Ecrins, a mighty bastion of granite and ice. After 9 km steep descent, the route ends at the Lautaretpass.

Demo version

When you purchase the download version, you receive the necessary download link after payment is booked.

€ 15.00

incl. VAT plus shipping

Bestseller-rank: No. 20 (12 months)
No. 26 (Total)
Contained in: Mountain Package
Part of action 20 videos for 20 Euro

Telegraphe - Galibier

43.6 2049 709 1861
max 12.8% Ø 6.8% 3:10 1920x1080
Recommended system requirements:
Quad core 3.0 Ghz - Intel i7, 8 GB RAM, 500 GB harddisk, DVD+R(DL), DirectX9 compatible 3D card with 1 GB RAM, resolution 1920 x 1080, current Windows Codecs.
Note: If you are unsure whether your PC meets the conditions, you must download the demo version of the Col du Galibier video and test it on your training role with your software.
Article number: 10072

Similar Real Life Videos

Nufenen - Gotthard

Col d'Izoard - Risoul

Col du Sanetsch

Real Life Videos

Erfahre die Welt

7973 Gesamtkilometer
123313 Höhenmeter
DE EN   Artikel
Feedback

Videos > gruppiert nach Erscheinungsjahr > 2014/2015

Col du Telegraphe - Col du Galibier (Download oder DVD Version)

Eigentlich ist die Telegraphe-Passstraße nur der untere Teil der Auffahrt zum Galibier, da er aber auch eine gut 5 km lange Abfahrt bietet, ist er natürlich ein eigenständiger Pass. Ab St.-Michel-de-Maurienne geht es mit 8-10% Steigung auf einer kurvenreichen Straße nach oben. Die Strecke führt durch den bewaldeten Berghang und viel mehr als eine Lichtung ist die Passhöhe auch nicht. Die recht flache Abfahrt bis Valloire zwingt einen sogar zum Mittreten.

Der Galibierpass wird oft das "Dach der Tour" genannt, in Anspielung darauf, dass er bei der Tour de France meist den höchsten Punkt darstellt. Tatsächlich ist er der viert höchste Pass der Alpen. Mit 1200 Höhenmetern ist er eine mittelschwere Radtour, zusammen mit dem Telegraphe erwarten einen jedoch über 2000 Höhenmeter und damit ein durchaus schweres Unterfangen.

Von Valloire startet man gleich mit einer 12% Rampe, die erst in Les Verneys flacher wird, bevor es nach 5 km wieder mit 8% Steigung weitergeht. Nach dem Überqueren der Valloirette geht die Strecke durch Geröllfelder auf vielen Kurven und Kehren mit bis zu 12% Steigung weiter. Erst gegen Ende wird die Straße wieder geradliniger, wenn auch unvermindert steil. Auf der Passhöhe bietet sich ein atemberaubender Ausblick auf das Massiv des Ecrins, eine mächtige Bastion aus Granit und Eis. Nach knapp 9 km steiler Abfahrt endet die Route auf dem Lautaretpass.

Demoversion

Bei Erwerb der Download Version erhalten Sie nach Verbuchung des Zahlungseingangs den notwendigen Download-Link.

€ 15,00

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 15 (12 Monate)
Nr. 25 (Gesamt)
Enthalten in: Berge Paket

Telegraphe - Galibier

43,6 2049 709 1861
max 12,8% Ø 6,8% 3:10 1920x1080
Empfohlene Systemvoraussetzungen:
Quad Core 3.0 Ghz - Intel i7, 8 GB RAM, 500 GB Festplatte, DVD+R(DL), DirectX9 kompatible 3D-Karte mit 1 GB RAM, Auflösung 1920 x 1080, aktuelle Windows Codecs.
Hinweis: Sollten Sie sich nicht sicher sein, ob Ihr PC die Voraussetzungen erfüllt, laden Sie unbedingt die Demoversion des Col du Galibier Videos herunter und testen Sie diese auf Ihrer Trainingsrolle mit Ihrer Software.
Artikelnummer: 10072

Vergleichbare Real Life Videos

Nufenen - Gotthard

Col d'Izoard - Risoul

Col du Sanetsch