Real Life Videos

Experience the world

9393 total kilometers
140317 altitude meters
DE EN   Items
Feedback

Videos > grouped by release date > 2013/2014

Masca (Tenerife) (Download version)

The Masca valley is placed in the Teno mountains in the north western part of Tenerife and is recognized as one of the most beautiful places in Spain. The valley is surrounded with high, steep mountains. Deep down in this valley lies the small village of Masca, which was called 'the forgotten village' because it was inaccessible by roads until the 1970s. It is said that when the Spanishmen invaded Tenerife, it took them 30 years to even find the village.

The road connecting Masca to both Buenavista del Norte in the north and Santiago del Teide in the south was finished in 1991. It is an incredible road that zigzags its way through the valley and has a lot of hairpin bends. The road goes up the steep mountain side so it is not a road for people being afraid of heights.

This RLV starts by the lighthouse in Punta de Teno, the westernmost part of Tenerife, and follow the cliffs to Buenavista del Norte. From there you start going upward, following a bendy, but not very steep road up to Las Portelas. Then the road gets narrower and bendier, and soon you find yourself in the Masca valley. After a few ups and downs, you suddenly go through the small village of Masca, and then the final hill starts. It is not very long (it rises about 400 meters), but it is steep, averaging at about 11% with parts going up to 16%. After the hill you roll down to finish at Santiago del Teide.

This RLV is only available as a download version and for selected countries on USB stick. After payment is booked you will receive the necessary download link.

€ 6.00

incl. VAT

Bestseller-rank: No. 65 (12 months)
No. 22 (Total)

Masca

34.2 1481 634 1186
max 16.0% Ø 6.5% 2:21 2:10 1080p
Start - Masca
Masca - End
Article number: 10051


Leaderboard of course

#NameSystemSegmentDateDistanceTimeØ SpeedØ Power
1Uwe BlankKWT319-10-0134.2 km01:23:0424.7 km/h92 W 25
2Matthias KaiserTTS4Masca - End20-11-217.6 km00:22:0320.6 km/h--- 25
3Matthias KaiserTTS4Start - Masca20-11-2126.7 km01:06:2724.1 km/h--- 25

The following file types are accepted:
TTS4: activities (workouts) in TCX format
KWT: Evaluations in XML format
BigRing: Workout in TCX format
Ergoplanet: Result file in FITLOG format
Incyclist: Ride file in JSON format
Fortius: Catalyst run file in CAF format
Training file

A superscript value in the power indicates a set factor. Only the fastest training is displayed per driver and track.


Similar Real Life Videos

Col du Tourmalet

Mont Ventoux Süd

Croix de Fer

Col de la Madeleine

San Bernardino

Aurland-Lærdal

Real Life Videos

Erfahre die Welt

7896 Gesamtkilometer
122498 Höhenmeter
DE EN   Artikel
Feedback

Videos > gruppiert nach Erscheinungsjahr > 2013/2014

Masca (Teneriffa) (Download Version)

Das Masca Tal liegt im Teno Gebirge im Nordwesten von Teneriffa und gilt als einer der schönsten Orte Spaniens. Das Tal ist von hohen, steilen Bergen umgeben, tief unten im Tal liegt das kleine Dorf Masca, das als 'das vergessene Dorf' bezeichnet wurde, weil es bis in die 70er Jahre keine Straßenanbindung hatte. Es wird erzählt, dass die Spanier nach ihrem Überfall auf Teneriffa 30 Jahre gebraucht haben, um das Dorf zu entdecken.

Die Straße, die Masca sowohl mit Buenavista del Norte im Norden als auch mit Santiago del Teide im Süden verbindet, wurde 1991 fertiggestellt. Diese unglaubliche Straße führt im Zickzack quer durch das Tal und hat unzählige Haarnadelkurven. Sie führt direkt am steilen Berghang entlang — keine Strecke für Leute mit Höhenangst.

Das Video beginnt am Leuchtturm in Punta de Teno, dem westlichsten Teil von Teneriffa, und folgt den Klippen nach Buenavista del Norte. Von dort aus beginnt der kurvenreiche, aber nicht sehr steile Anstieg bis Las Portelas. Hier wird die Straße schmaler und bald befindet man sich im Masca Tal wo man nach einigen Hügeln das kleine Dorf von Masca erreicht bevor dann der abschließende Anstieg beginnt. Er ist nicht sehr lang (mit einem Höhenunterschied von 400 Metern), aber dafür sehr steil, durchnittlich etwa 11 % mit Spitzenwerten bis zu 16 %. Nach dem Gipfel kann man es bis hinunter nach Santiago del Teide rollen lassen .

Dieses RLV wird nur als Download Version angeboten. Nach Verbuchung des Zahlungseingangs erhalten Sie den notwendigen Download-Link.

€ 10,00

inkl. MwSt.

Download - Größe: 4,3 GB
Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 125 (12 Monate)
Nr. 28 (Gesamt)

Masca

34,2 1481 634 1502
max 16,0% Ø 6,5% 2:21 1920x1080
Empfohlene Systemvoraussetzungen:
Quad Core 3.0 Ghz - Intel i7, 8 GB RAM, 500 GB Festplatte, DVD+R(DL), DirectX9 kompatible 3D-Karte mit 1 GB RAM, Auflösung 1920 x 1080.
Hinweis: Sollten Sie sich nicht sicher sein, ob Ihr PC die Voraussetzungen erfüllt, laden Sie unbedingt die Demoversion des Odenwald Videos herunter und testen Sie diese auf Ihrer Trainingsrolle mit Ihrer Software.
Artikelnummer: 10051

Vergleichbare Real Life Videos

Croix de Fer

Col de la Madeleine

Aurland-Lærdal